Grilled Shrimp over Orzo Salad

We got a new grill this year.  My fater-in-law borders on legendary when it comes to grilling, so he insisted that we get a charcoal grill.  I did not argue as I love his grilled food and the flavor that charcoal gives.  Gas grills are easy and convenient, but nothing beats the smell and taste of good ole fashion charcoal.  We gave it our first test run with something quick and super easy – shrimp.  This meal was so quick and delicious, I’ll definitely make it again.

Grilled Shrimp over Orzo Salad
I would really love to tell you how I made this, but I was lazy and didn’t update my blog in a timely manner and forgot.  The next time I make it I’ll be a good little food blogger and write everything down.  Here’s the jist:

Shrimp marinated in olive oil, lemon juice, garlic, basil, salt and pepper then grilled to perfection.

Orzo tossed with a dressing mimicing the above marinade with sliced grape tomatoes and topped with fresh grated parmesan cheese.

 

3 Responses to “Grilled Shrimp over Orzo Salad”


  1. 1 Katie May 17, 2008 at 2:50 am

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYY for new grills!!

  2. 2 mrsabybaby May 17, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    I’m loving this picture of the grill live and in action – the flame picture really adds to this. 🙂 I want a charcoal grill. Hmm…

  3. 3 Erin May 19, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    This looks so fresh and perfect for warm weather!


Leave a Reply

