Turkey Burgers

I love a good burger.  Burgers feel like summer to me.  I needed some summer in my life.  Good Things Catered had a turkey burger recipe and I had some turkey left over from my baked ziti, so I gave it a whirl.  Let me just say that these burgers were really yummy.  Hubs could not stop raving!  Next time I might just add some diced onion and minced garlic to the meat for a little more flavor.

 Turkey Burgers
(from Good Things Catered)
Ingredients:
2 lbs lean ground turkey
2 tsp Worchestershire sauce
1 tsp dijon mustard
1 large pinch of alt
ground black pepper to taste

Directions:
-In large bowl, add all ingredients and work lightly with hands until well blended.
-Heat grill or grill pan on medium-low heat
-Divide meat into four portions and lightly flatten into 1-inch patties
-Cook over medium-low heat *without moving* burger until bottom side is browned and cooked through, about 8 minutes.
-Turn burgers over and continue to cook until bottom side is browned and the burger is cooked through but not dried out about 8-10 more minutes.
-Remove from heat and serve immediately.

Sweet Potato Fries
(from Good Things Catered)
Ingredients:
3 large sweet potatoes
1-2 Tbsp olive oil
2 tsp kosher salt
2 tsp ground black pepper

Directions:
-Preheat oven to 425 degrees
-Peel potatoes and cut into shape of steak fries
-Toss in large bowl with oil until lightly coated
-Add salt and pepper and toss to coat
-Place on prepared baking dish so that pieces are not touching.
-Place in oven and cook for 15 minutes.
-Remove from oven, flip each piece and return to oven to cook for additional 15 minutes or until lightly browned.
-Remove and let cool slightly before serving.

5 Responses to “Turkey Burgers”


  1. 1 CB February 27, 2008 at 1:18 am

    I totally suck at grilling. It always grills/burns on the top and bottom but never cooks all the way through… Come grill some burgers for me… please…?

  2. 2 Katie February 27, 2008 at 4:25 am

    You know what’s TOO funny. I tend to add diced onions to mine a lot too. Your fries look REALLY perfect! Nice job! And totally flattered you used me. 🙂

  3. 3 mrsabybaby February 27, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    Andrea these look yummy! Both things – I might make these next week. I’ve been craving a good burger but I’m trying to be good. This will help! 🙂

  4. 4 joejhorn June 27, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Nice Recipe for burgers. I just posted a recipe for turkey burgers with low-fat ricotta come check it out if you have time. Would love your opinion.

    http://cookingquest.wordpress.com

  5. 5 lawn mower repair edmonton July 2, 2013 at 11:16 pm

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide
    credit and sources back to your blog? My website is in the
    very same area of interest as yours and my visitors would genuinely benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this ok with you. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

